blackbird.jpg (30437 bytes)

2004-09-26 @ 12:41 a.m.
survey says....part XXII


Stolen from Xnavygrrl, because my brain is too damn lazy to write an actual entry.


Are you named after anyone? You mean in real life? My mom's friend. I was supposed to be named after Bridget Bardot, because of our close resemblance, but then my mom ticked off her friend and I had to be named after her as an apology. And its a geeky name too. Kind of like the name of person who wins the Science Fair in 5th grade.


Do you wish on stars? You mean like Barry Manilow? Like I wish you would write some cool, new songs? No.


Which finger is your favorite? I'm kinda fond of all of them, otherwise I would look kind of freakish.


When did you last cry? Define cry. Like wracking sobs because nobody loves me and my life sucks? Or just sniffling because I don't have cable TV.


Do you like your handwriting? Yes. Its wonderfully imperfect like me.


What's your favorite lunchmeat? Ham, although I mostly eat tuna sandwiches.


Any bad habits? I don't want to bring down the diaryland server with the sheer volume. Probably the worst is putting myself down, despite the fact that I might possibly be a most excellent human being.


What is your most embarrassing CD on the shelf? Liza Minnelli, Come Saturday Morning.


If you were another person, would you be friends with you? Only if this was a reality show and there was a large cash reward involved.


Have you ever told a secret you swore not to tell? No. I am a royal, supreme secret keeper.


Do looks matter? I've always dated cute guys, and therefore am shallow, so I'm probably not a good person to ask.


How do you release anger? diaryland. road rage. obsessing endlessly until I get an ulcer.

Where is your second home? You mean the mansion in Palm Beach?


What was your favorite toy as a child? Well, it really wasn't a toy. My parents bought me a playhouse, which was out in the yard. That was my refuge from the chaos in the house. If I could have moved my bedroom out there I would have.


Do you use sarcasm a lot? heh, heh. Does wittykitty use sarcasm? heh, heh. Next question.


Have you ever been in a mosh pit? Huh? Are there sweaty male bodies involved?


What do you look for in a guy/girl? SENSE OF HUMOR!!!!! Compassion. Intelligence. Ability to withstand my constantly fluctuating and insecure personality.


What are your nicknames? The girl with the huge rack. Yeah, as if.


Would you bungee jump? What? Are you fucking daft?

Do you think you are strong willed? I think we'll have to refer this question to my shrink "A". "A", am I strong willed?

HELL YES!


What is your favorite color? Purple.


What is the weather like right now? Dark. hey, its after midnight.


Last person you talked to on the phone? My mother. Who else?


First thing you notice about the opposite sex? Their sense of humor. I'm also a sucker for the dark hair/dark eyes combo.


Favorite drink? Diet coke with lime.


Favorite alcoholic drink? I don't drink.


Hair color? Brunette.


Eye color? Dark blue, although when I cry they turn turqouise.


Siblings? Two half brothers. Two half sisters. I didn't really grow up with them though. They're all considerably older than me. I consider myself an only child.


Favorite food? Prime rib.


Last movie you watched? At home: "Cast Away". At the theatre: "Garden State" (loved it!)


What is your favorite day of the year? The day somebody tells me they love me.


Are you too shy to ask someone out? Yes. I am paralyzed with fear in this department. That's a big part of why I'm in therapy.


Scary movies or happy endings? Happy endings, definitely.


Hugs or kisses? Can't I have both?


What are your current living arrangements? A tiny in-law unit behind a house. I only have one tiny closet, which my cat thinks is her condo.


What's on your mouse pad? Broadway at its Very Best, with graphics from Miss Saigon, Les Miserables and Phantom of the Opera. It's nearly worn out though. "G", if you're reading this, I need a new cool Broadway mousepad for Christmas. OK?


Favorite board game? Trivial Pursuit, Silver Screen Edition.


What did you watch on TV last night? The news, a little Letterman and the Late, Late Show.


Favorite smell? Rosemary (the herb, not Clooney).


What is the first thing you think when you wake up? God, I've got to pee.


Favorite sound? My lottery numbers being called for the $150 GA-zillion dollar one time only tax-free lottery drawing. Whee!


0 comments so far << | >>

Older Entries
upsy, downsy, upsy, splat! - 2010-05-22
April sours bring May flowers? - 2010-05-01
when finding a head in the recycling bin is the highlight of your month - 2010-03-28
fifty two chances to be awesome...ok maybe - 2010-02-20
its sorta like "Grease" except there's no musical numbers and I'm really old - 2010-02-05

host

Lyrics by Lennon/McCartney. All angst copyright by awittykitty

>