blackbird.jpg (30437 bytes)

2005-01-28 @ 11:28 p.m.
how I surgically attached two surveys together without even using a scapel


A nice little survey and a half which I purloined from the ever delightful GoingLoopy

Using Mapquest, how many miles is it from your house to your parents' house?
To my mother's house: 4.74 miles...too close. To my Dad? Mapquest doesn't do heaven.

Google your first and last name, in quotes. How many results were found?
3.5 million. And I'm not even named Paris Hilton!

What room in your house is too small?
All of them.

What room is too large?
Are you paying attention?

Name of your third grade teacher:
Mrs. Camastra.

How much money did you make at your first job?
$1.18/hour. But I got to see free movies, since I worked at a movie theatre!

Favorite donut:
Anything that squirts out creme when you bite into it.

Name(s) of your next door neighbor(s):
The Corleones, my landlords. Oh, and on the other side, a medical building full of dentists. Their windows overlook my yard and bedroom. Lucky them!

Genre of music you can't stand:
COUNTRY WESTERN. (it makes my ears bleed)

Last thing bid on on ebay:
"Anger Management" video with my hunka hunka burning love Adam Sandler. And I won! I just finally got it yesterday! And I'm psyched! Whee!

How much cash is in your wallet:
I realize you may want to mug me after I tell you, but $13 in cash and a bunch of dimes and nickels. (I used all my quarters doing laundry today).

If you could be granted 3 wishes, what would you choose?
Self confidence, the hope that the person granting the wishes would fall under my spell and grant me 300 more wishes plus massage my feet and feed me chocolate. Oh and a pain free body.

What's the most important battle you have fought so far?
I'm actually fighting several battles simultaneously, which is why I feel so damn out of control most of the time. I'm suffering from bipolar disorder which makes my life totally unpredictable emotionally and unfortunately no amount of medication can ever really control the mood swings I experience on a daily basis. And secondly, I am in constant physical pain from fibromaylgia. And being in constant physical pain is very debilitating. So I try to battle both of these things through therapy and through physical activity, but its an uphill battle, let me tell you. Good thing I have a kick ass sense of humor.

Where do you see yourself in five years?
Sitting at my computer writing about myself being single and how funny my shrink is?

If you had to pick ten songs to define your life, which ones would you choose?

"I'm not crazy, I'm just a Little Undone"
"Maybe This Time" (from "Cabaret")
"Wild Thing" (at least in my own mind)
"It Had to Be You"
"Eleanor Rigby"
"Piano Man"
"Total Eclipse of the Heart"
"I Feel Pretty"
"Cabaret"
"Make' Em Laugh"

What is your greatest quality and what is your greatest flaw?
Greatest quality: sense of humor. Greatest flaw: overwhelming fear.

If you knew you were leaving the world tomorrow, what would be your final advice to this world?
Make love, not war.

What is the modern world issue do you feel most strongly about?
War sucks. Stop killing people. Hatred is cowardly.

What do you think you were in a past life?
An old black man sitting on a back porch in a Louisiana bayou with a guitar singing the blues. I'm absolutely convinced of that because whenever I hear music from that era, I get flashes like I was there. It's kind of "Zelig" like.


Would you go back to change one thing from the past if you had the chance? What would that be?
Not said anything accusatory to my father's Filipino mail order whore. Also not been playing by myself in the bathroom where I was raped.

Who are the 3 people you admire the most? Why?
My aunt and uncle for having a loving, successful 53 year marriage which is still going strong and produced a large loving family. Amazing. My therapist "A" for having the energy and stick-to-it-tiveness to care for all his patients like he does. Sure he's unconventional and I've been angry at him, but being flawed doesn't mean his heart isn't in the right place. And my Dad. He was a very unassuming guy, who always put other's needs before his. I really miss him.

Everybody's got a dark side, what's yours?
I have a lot of unresolved anger which comes out in unexpected and sometimes violent ways. I've been warned by my therapist that someday I might get caught doing some of the stuff I do when I get angry and get put in jail. I just hope his predictions don't come true.

What does happiness mean to you?
Feeling loved. Feeling carefree. Feeling relaxed. Walking along a beach and feeling the water wash up over my feet. Did I mention Feeling Loved?

You are at a store and win a prize: You can pick a DVD, a book and a CD for free. Which ones do you choose?
DVD � Frida or The Secretary
Book � Jon Stewart's America
CD � The movie soundtrack to "Ray"

(ahem -- and with only 14 shopping days left til my birthday....there is always my expiring Gold membership...um...that would be nice too--- Christ, witty you are such a Total Birthday Present Slut).

What do you think is the greatest gift given to us by the ones above?
The ones above? Are we talking space aliens? I really don't know what my greatest gift is, other than my recent decision to embrace my emotional chaos rather than be afraid of it. Some people I know would love to be able to express their emotions as succinctly as me. It must be all the practice I get in my shrink's office, but I like my emotional nature. Sure it gets a little overwhelming at times and sometimes I have to medicate myself so I don't flip out, but by and large, embracing my emotions rather than suppressing them has been really cathartic for me.



0 comments so far << | >>

Older Entries
upsy, downsy, upsy, splat! - 2010-05-22
April sours bring May flowers? - 2010-05-01
when finding a head in the recycling bin is the highlight of your month - 2010-03-28
fifty two chances to be awesome...ok maybe - 2010-02-20
its sorta like "Grease" except there's no musical numbers and I'm really old - 2010-02-05

host

Lyrics by Lennon/McCartney. All angst copyright by awittykitty

>