blackbird.jpg (30437 bytes)

2006-06-20 @ 12:20 a.m.
memememememememe #169


Ahh, the weather cooled off and I�m a happy camper. And when I�m happy, strangely, I have nothing to say. So what to do? Onward to a meme? Why yes, as a matter of fact! Signed, The Queen of What You�ll Be Reading for the Next Two Minutes.

When you looked at yourself in the mirror today, what was the first thing you thought?
That I�d been cast in a David Lynch film, but not as the young sexy blonde ingenue.

When is the next time you will have sex?

  • (a) When hell freezes over.
  • (b) When I can afford a trip to Lourdes to pray for a miracle.

  • (c) When George Bush learns to speak in complete sentences.

    What�s a word that rhymes with 'DOOR'?
    More.

    Favorite planet?
    The Daily Planet. Lots of cool people work there like Lois Lane...Clark Kent.

    Who is the 4th person on your missed call list on your mobile?
    Huh?

    What is your favorite ring on your phone?
    Oh don�t get me started on all these stupid rings. I mean, if I want to hear �Disco Inferno�, I�ll just stick it in my damn eight track and hit play, ferchrissakes.

    What shirt are you wearing?
    Tight turquoise tank top. Meee-ow!

    Name the brand of shoes you�re currently wearing?
    No shoes. Just feet.

    Bright or Dark Room?
    Just one 75 watt bulb, so fairly dark. But then again, its reflecting off a milky white Irish chick, so now its up to least 150 watts.

    What do you think about the person who took this survey before you?
    I don�t know much about Biensoul, but she seems pretty cool, and she must be if she runs with the 12% Beer Gang.

    What were you doing at midnight last night?
    Watching �Curb Your Enthusiasm�. God, I have totally found my angst twin in Larry David. I sat and watched the first six episodes straight through last night and loved it. I especially liked the episode where he and Richard Lewis help some blind guy, they meet on the sidewalk, unpack boxes in his apartment including a big screen TV and a computer. For a blind guy. Ha!! Great show!

    What did your last text message you received on your mobile say?
    Sadly, my mobile is in the shop. I haven�t bought it yet. Next question...

    Where is your letter box?
    Downstairs by the laundry-room. It has graffiti spray painted over it. In �The Village� you say? The penultimate yuppie enclave. Yup! We bad!

    What�s a word that you say a lot?
    Well, like I say, well, like, let me think. You know, like when you�re from California and like you�re talking and like you keep having to like think of things to say, you know, like, I don�t know, like, wow, let me think, like I don�t know, like, wow....LIKE! Yes. I say �Like� way too much. It was those 25 years I lived in California. I even write it too much. Look for it. You�ll see what I mean.

    Who told you he/she loved you last?
    My aunt. She's my favorite person in the world.

    Last furry thing you touched?
    Oh get your mind out of the gutter. And I haven�t even really touched that in a while anyways. So I would say Guardcat. I attempted to pick her up, but she�s so uptight and neurotic (gee, where does she get that from I wonder), that I just gave her a quick kitty kiss and then set her down and she ran and hid. And isn�t that just indicative of my love life?

    How many drugs have you done in the last three days?
    I�m high on life, baby! Okay, I just renewed my clonopin on Sunday so I wouldn�t kill anyone. Ya happy?

    How many rolls of film do you need to get developed?
    None. I just got a roll developed when Meany was in town, but that was about it.

    Favorite age you have been so far?
    17 without a doubt. The age of my first kiss. The age I was most popular in high school. The age I got straight �A�s one semester. The age I was music director for the play �Once in a Lifetime� and my name was at the top of the cast list. The age I was selected for �Who�s Who in American High Schools�. �A� told me last week that that was a scam. My only question is....only three kids in my school were selected and my parents didn�t buy the book and I was still in it. How was that a scam? Anyhoo, aside from the fact that my parents got divorced that year, which was actually also a good thing, 17 was a very good year.

    Your worst enemy?
    Anxiety. It pretty much ruins my life in 3000 different ways every day. I fight it with therapy and medication, but its still a constant battle. Good thing I got a good sense of humor. So far no murders. Yay!

    What is your current desktop picture?
    One of my own paintings.


    What was the last thing you said to someone?
    �...I don�t think I�ll have anything else interesting to say tonight.� (to my mother).

    If you had to choose between a million dollars or being able to fly, which would you choose?
    I hate flying, so show me da money!!

    Do you like someone?
    Oh blah-de-blah, NO!! I�m annoyed with just about everyone at the moment. Although a foot massage could change all of that. :-)

    The last song you listened to?
    �When I�m 64� from the �Sergeant Pepper�s Lonely Hearts Club Band� tape in my car.

    If the last person you spoke to was getting shot at, would you jump in front of the bullet?
    Oh damn, I didn�t mean to hesitate when I answered that mom. Sorry. Whoops.

    What is the closest object to your left foot?
    I have my left foot inside my desk drawer. Don�t ask.



    4 comments so far << | >>

    Older Entries
    upsy, downsy, upsy, splat! - 2010-05-22
    April sours bring May flowers? - 2010-05-01
    when finding a head in the recycling bin is the highlight of your month - 2010-03-28
    fifty two chances to be awesome...ok maybe - 2010-02-20
    its sorta like "Grease" except there's no musical numbers and I'm really old - 2010-02-05

    host

  • Lyrics by Lennon/McCartney. All angst copyright by awittykitty

    >