blackbird.jpg (30437 bytes)

2006-09-25 @ 10:30 p.m.
monday memelicious

Since my sinuses are in a twist and my life is sucking a wee bit, I�ve decided to snag this most splendiferous meme from the sagiest of sages, LA-the-Sage. Thanks La.

Do you hate more than 3 people? Well, thanks to almost 30 years of therapy, I�ve managed to whittle it down to a mere two people. The filipino mail order whore who made off with my beloved Dad. And at this juncture, Clippy-Boy. Although he�s probably not even worth the energy. So shoo! Go fall on some shears why dont'cha?

What is your favorite candy bar? I actually don�t have a favorite candy bar. I�m actually rather partial to both M&Ms and the ever-yummy non-pereils. They remind me of my childhood and drive-ins for some reason.

What are your favorite shoes? My Reeboxs. I walk about 15 miles a week and they are the most comfortable shoe I own. I (heart) my Reeboxs.

Have you ever tripped someone? No, but I once took a rather spectacular tumble on the high school quad and took down two other kids. It was awesome! It was raining and we all fell into a huge mud puddle. No half way for this kid. Nope! Gotta involve some mud.

Do you own a Britney Spears CD? She sings?

Have you ever thrown up in public? Never had the pleasure. I�m not a big thrower-upper.

What is your favorite music genre? Sixties rock and roll (Beatles, Aretha Franklin, Rolling Stones, Janis Joplin, did I mention the Beatles?)

What is your sign? Are you trying to pick me up? I�m like totally Aquarius, dude. And if you must know, with Leo rising and moon in Sagittarius. I used to do astrology charts in the 70�s. What can I say? I was a hippy.

What time were you born? 6:36 p.m. Right in the middle of the Nightly News. Sorry Dad. I made my Dad miss his hero, Walter Chronkite.

Do you like beer? Nope. Don�t drink anything alcoholic.

Have you ever made a prank call? Yes, with my friend Sandy when I was about 12. I don�t even remember who we called, but hoo-boy were we funny!

What is the most embarrassing CD you own? Probably one of my many Joel Grey Broadway musicals. I used to have a crush on him in the 70�s. Just love those cute little Jewish guys.

Are you sarcastic? What? You�ve got to be kidding? Me. No way. uh huh! Stop it now! Nevah!!

What are your favorite colors? I am very in love with the color green. I think its because I live in a snowy area and 5 months a year everything is white, so when I get to look at green the other 7 months a year, I really love it. I�m a total nature girl.

How many watches do you own? Just one Mickey Mouse watch.

Summer or winter? Although I don�t like the heat, summer, definitely!! I hate snow!

Spring or fall? Fall. It�s such a relief to feel the first crisp, cool weather. And plus its so beautiful in the New England area.

What is your favorite color to wear? I love to wear turquoise shirts and black pants. Its my best combo. Turquoise is really pretty against my light skin.

Pepsi or Sprite? Oh dear, such important questions. Neither actually. I�m a Diet Coke girl.

What color is your cell phone? No more cell phone. Boo!

Have you ever slapped someone? Why yes! The snotty Miss Melanie....my neighbor at age 12. I just hauled off and slapped her. I�m such a total bad ass. Yo!

Have you ever had a cavity? Only about 3-4 in my life. I have really good teeth thanks to my Dad, who only had one cavity in his whole life.

How many lamps are in your bedroom? Just two. The one on the dresser isn�t working though. I think it came unplugged. Maybe Guardcat can crawl behind the dresser and plug it in with her teeth. Yeah! Its about time she earned that cat food.

How many video games do you own? None.

What was your first pet? A blonde cocker spaniel named Prince. He used to sleep under my crib and if I even cooed, he�d run at a break-neck pace to my parents room to alert them. I later paid him back by letting him eat cookies out of my hands. Okay, he was really taking advantage of me, since I didn�t know how to HOLD cookies. He�d just come up and go whoooomp. Cookie gone. And I�d cry. But he was a good dog. I forgive him. Arf!

Have you ever had braces? I needed them, because I had a huge space in my front teeth as a kid. I looked like British actor Terry Thomas. But my parents didn�t think it was important and my adult teeth pushed it together eventually. I hated that space though. Why? Because my mother used to make fun of it.

Do looks matter? Hell yes! But interesting looking is okay too.

Do you use Chapstick? I don�t know. Do I?

Name 3 teachers from your high school: Mr. Edwards, my music teacher. He took me to San Francisco with another girl and propositioned a hooker on a corner. Yup! He was still my favorite teacher. Mrs. McManus, the bitch art teacher. She kicked me off the school yearbook staff, but still gave me an art award at the end of the year. And Mr. Hill, my drama teacher, who put the drama in drama teacher by throwing chairs around during play rehearsals.

American Eagle or Abercrombie? I buy clothes at thrift stores and garage sales, so zoink, I dunno.

Are you too forgiving? No. I hold onto grudges FOREVER. Ask my shrink, he�ll tell you. I�m hoping to change that, because what the hell good is that? Right?

Do you own something from Hot Topic? Just a snarky bumpersticker.

What is your favorite breakfast? I don�t generally eat breakfast, but if I do, it�ll probably be a grilled cheese and a diet coke.

Do you own a gun? I�ll keep LA�s answer.... Ye gods, what for? I don't hunt. I despise guns.

When was the last time you cried? Geeze, what time is it? This morning when I was talking to someone about Slasher-Dude.

What did you do 3 nights ago? Last Friday night I was probably squirting ricotta cheese into nearly 100 canoles. I tell you, does it get any more exciting than that? Woot!

When was the last time you went to Olive Garden? I had $200 worth of gift certificate to Le Garden de Olives, which I managed to stretch out over nearly six months. I can�t remember the last time I went though. Maybe 8 months ago. Intriguing, huh?

Have you ever called your teacher mom? No, but I once called my shrink Dad. Not quite a Freudian slip, but almost.

Have you ever been in a castle? I went to a pseudo-half built castle up on the St. Lawrence River. It was only furnished on the first floor. The rest of it was just empty, half built rooms. Definitely not worth the price of admission.

What are your nicknames? Don�t really have any.

Do you know anyone named Bertha? Should I? Will she loan me money?

Have you ever been to Hawaii? You know, I have a really, really hilarious story about that!! Ha! My parents booked a flight to Hawaii and then....Ha! Decided to get divorced instead! Ha! So no, I�ve never been to Hawaii. But you know what? I had relatives in Hawaii somewhere back in the 30�s and 40�s. They supposedly watched the bombing of Pearl Harbor from the surrounding hills. So I guess me and Hawaii just aren�t meant to be.

Do you own something from Banana Republic? No. Not unless some rich person drops it off at the Salvation Army. Next...

Are you happy with your life right now? About two weeks ago, I was pretty darn happy with things, but now they have sort of gone to hell in a hand basket. I�m hoping this is just a temporary downswing. According to my horoscope this little dip is supposed to be temporary. Lets hope so.


Does anyone like you? I think a few people are fond of me, although I�m a little shaky in the �They like me...they really like me.� department at the moment.

What were you doing May of 1994? Lets see...I was 36 years old. I didn�t have a speaking voice. I was working at a Catholic newspaper as a graphic artist. I was living with my mommy. I was seriously depressed. And it was two years before I was to have my first contact with �A�. He really turned things around for me. Once I started seeing him in �96, I got my voice back, I moved out of my mom�s house (Huge hurray!), my depression eventually fell away. I�m just now slowly working my way back to the work force.

Do you like yourself? Most of the time.

Favorite feature of the opposite sex? Probably their asses. I�m an ass girl. Always checking them out. Yup!

Are you afraid of the dark? I left the light on in my bedroom until I was in my twenties, but I�m better now.

Have you ever eaten paste? paste al fredo?

Do you have a webcam? Thank goddess, I don�t. It�d be like a combination of Tammy Fae Bakker and Howard Stern. Weeping and crying and me attempting to take my clothes off or something. It would be scary.

Have you ever stripped? Only for Guardcat, and she seemed to enjoy it especially when I was tossing a thong in the air. Okay, she got scared and hid. I admit it.

What was the last film you saw at the cinema? �Little Miss Sunshine� and I really liked it.

What are your favorite TV shows? �The Office� and �Survivor�

What did you have for breakfast? Raisin bran cereal. A rare thing indeed. Breakfast.

What is your middle name? Joanne.

What foods do you dislike? Not a big veggie eater. No salads or broccoli or tomatoes or anything. I�m pretty much a carnivore.

What is your favorite CD at the moment? �Sergeant Pepper�s Lonely Heart�s Club Band�.

Favorite sandwich? Tuna with onions on toast.

What are your favorite clothes? Jeans and tank tops in the summer. Jeans and sweaters in the winter.

What color is your bathroom? White with a brown and beige tiled tub and a fugly linoleum floor.

Favorite brand of clothing? Oh hell, what would I know about brand names. I just like things that fit and are slimming.

Where would you want to retire to? Back to California? Someplace without snow? Not sure. Definitely not Florida though. Too damn hot.

Favorite time of day? Dusk. That is usually when I take my walks.

What did you want to be when you were little? Well in Catholic kindergarten I was on stage �graduating� to first grade and the priest handing out diplomas asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. At the time, I was scared of priests and I was also nervous because I was onstage, so I turned to him, got confused and kind of stuttered, �I want to be a priest, Father.� HUGE LAUGH. Thus began the comedy career of awittykitty.

What is your best childhood memory? Swimming lessons. I had a crush on my swimming instructor Mr. Gonzales, so I kept flunking my swimming test, so I wouldn�t graduate. See! I even had inappropriate relationships then!


Eye Color? Blue green. Turquoise when I cry.

Favorite day of the week? Wednesday. Only because its the day of my art class. The only day of the week when I have a social life.



5 comments so far << | >>

Older Entries
upsy, downsy, upsy, splat! - 2010-05-22
April sours bring May flowers? - 2010-05-01
when finding a head in the recycling bin is the highlight of your month - 2010-03-28
fifty two chances to be awesome...ok maybe - 2010-02-20
its sorta like "Grease" except there's no musical numbers and I'm really old - 2010-02-05

host

Lyrics by Lennon/McCartney. All angst copyright by awittykitty

>