blackbird.jpg (30437 bytes)

2006-11-23 @ 7:53 p.m.
at least we know the smoke alarm works


Thanksgiving. Yup. I was at my uncle's house. I had just gone into the bathroom, right off the kitchen and had just pulled down my panties when suddenly I hear....

"FIRE!!!!"



I immediately jumped up, pulling up my pants and swung open the door to see the entire gas stove engulfed in flames. People were coughing and screaming. Cats were running helter skelter. Smoke was billowing upwards. My aunt with MS was waving her arms, as in don't forget I can't walk.

So...Yup. Thanksgiving at my uncle's house....come to think of it, pretty much a carbon copy of last year.


9 comments so far << | >>

Older Entries
upsy, downsy, upsy, splat! - 2010-05-22
April sours bring May flowers? - 2010-05-01
when finding a head in the recycling bin is the highlight of your month - 2010-03-28
fifty two chances to be awesome...ok maybe - 2010-02-20
its sorta like "Grease" except there's no musical numbers and I'm really old - 2010-02-05

host

Lyrics by Lennon/McCartney. All angst copyright by awittykitty

>