blackbird.jpg (30437 bytes)

2007-04-16 @ 12:25 p.m.
the day "snow" becomes a dirty word


Dear Mother Nature: WTF. I mean WTF!!!



What are you on cocaine or something? What is this? Ten inches of snow in the middle of April? Shouldn�t we be seeing pretty little flowers poking their way up through the dirt? And maybe a ray of sunshine? And maybe even worrying about those cute little Robins I saw scurrying around the yard the other day. Like where are they going to get their worms now? Walmart???

I mean, you must have one helluva case of PMS to unload all this on us (and Jet Blue, for that matter). You should really go get a massage or eat some chocolate or something. I mean I can only lay on my couch and watch so many comedies about drag queens (�Connie and Carla�), before I have to get out and actually see a blade of grass. Ya know?

So please...please...please pack up your bags of snow and go march with the penguins or something, because I really need me some Spring.
Love, witty.



8 comments so far << | >>

Older Entries
upsy, downsy, upsy, splat! - 2010-05-22
April sours bring May flowers? - 2010-05-01
when finding a head in the recycling bin is the highlight of your month - 2010-03-28
fifty two chances to be awesome...ok maybe - 2010-02-20
its sorta like "Grease" except there's no musical numbers and I'm really old - 2010-02-05

host

Lyrics by Lennon/McCartney. All angst copyright by awittykitty

>