blackbird.jpg (30437 bytes)

2003-10-09 @ 8:35 p.m.
happy birthday dad

Just wanted to say hi to my Dad. Today would have been his 74th birthday if he hadn't passed away on March 23 of this year.

He was a good Dad.

I looked like him.

I inherited his personality.

We both like cats.

We both liked walking.

We both liked the ocean.

We both liked watching the news.

We both walked alike

We both have the same posture.

We both suffered from depression.

We're both Irish :-).

We both have good senses of humor.

He drank, but I didn't.

We both liked chocolate ice cream.

We both liked car rides.

We both preferred comedies over dramas.

We both saw shrinks.

We both knew my mother since the 1950's.

We both took Prozac.

I miss you Dad.

Love, me

0 comments so far << | >>

Older Entries
upsy, downsy, upsy, splat! - 2010-05-22
April sours bring May flowers? - 2010-05-01
when finding a head in the recycling bin is the highlight of your month - 2010-03-28
fifty two chances to be awesome...ok maybe - 2010-02-20
its sorta like "Grease" except there's no musical numbers and I'm really old - 2010-02-05

host

Lyrics by Lennon/McCartney. All angst copyright by awittykitty

>