blackbird.jpg (30437 bytes)

2004-02-15 @ 11:47 a.m.
another frightening long survey to avoid writing an actual entry

Because I'm taking a day off from melodrama (I've already had enough this week), here is one of those long, obnoxious surveys. Oh, by the way, I put together the most hilarious wittykitty birthday news thing last night for Married Guy. Do you ever just laugh out loud at something you write? (well, yeah, actually I do...all the time). I think he's going to get a kick out of it. I am The Witty Kitty!

I snatched this from Lady Malfoy, who snatched it from minyoo's site. It's supposed to be 176 questions, but somewhere along the way, some of 'em apparently died. Let us take a moment to mourn those brave interrogative sentences who gave their lives in pursuit of our entertainment...

.....

Okay, enough of that.

What is your full name?: wittykitty (lets leave it at that)

Nicknames: Wit

Birthdate: February 12

Sex: *Yes, ok!!* Oh...you mean gender. Female

Where do you live?: Somewhere near Canada.

What school do you attend?: No school these days. Just a Nude Figure Drawing class.

Siblings and their ages?: Oldest sister, 59, next sister 56, next brother 55, youngest brother 54

Pets: One cat

Righty or Lefty: I'm a righty in more ways than you know.

YOUR LOOKS

Hair color: dark burgundy

Eye color: dark blue

Height: 5'3"

Do you wear contacts or glasses?: I only wear glasses to read. I'm too vain to wear them full time.

Do you have any piercings?: Yep

Where do you want more if you do?: Nope. I have enough holes in my head.

Do you have a tattoo?: No.

If so what and where: Wouldn't mind having a small one on my ass. Maybe like a hummingbird or Celtic design.

Do you wear any rings?: No.

Do you have a certain fashion you follow?: Thrift store chic. I like to buy things that look as artsy and/or yuppy as I can. I'm a yuppie-wannabe.

What fashion is that? Artsy. I wear mostly all black, dark purple and sage. I am fond of embroidered shirts, like hippy style.

JUST LATELY

How are you today?: Ok. Tired.

What pants are you wearing right now?: Pants? I'm supposed to be wearing pants while I'm writing? Boy I'm in trouble now.

What shirt are you wearing right now?: Land's End night shirt.

What does your hair look like?: Its long, slightly wavy and burgundy color.

What song are you listening to right now?: The soundtrack from the new Broadway musical, "Wicked". I got it for my birthday.

Last thing you ate?: Chicken soup.

How is the weather right now?: Sunny and very cold. Try 6 degrees.

Last person you talked to on the phone?: My mom

Last dream you can remember: I was accepting the Nobel peace prize and Johnny Depp was trying to passionately rip my clothes off. Oh...you mean actual dream.

Who are you talking to right now?: You. Aren't you following this?

What time is it? 12:38 p.m.

More about YOU

What are the last four digits of your phone number?: 666...I'm kidding!

If you were a crayon, what color would you be?: Probably the color Purple.

Have you ever almost died?: Not real close. I did go to the hospital when I had a severe allergic reaction to hair dye. Who else do you know that would die in a beauty shop accident?

Do you like the person that sent you this?: She seems nice, and she lives near Seattle. That's cool.

How do you eat an Oreo: Whoommmmmp. Usually one or two bites tops.

What makes you happy?: Acceptance. Feeling loved.

What's the next CD you are going to buy? Probably none. I can't afford such frivolities as CDs.

What religion/denomination are you? Recovering Catholic.

What's the best advice ever given to you? "Get out of the house. Nobody is going to come get you."

Have you ever won any special awards? Best Feature Writer in high school. I've also won several awards for my photography. And I also won a Pie in the Sky contest in San Francisco. It was a part in a movie comedy called "The Serial". I didn't see myself though.

What are your future goals? to find someone to love, who will love me back. Oh...and he has to be available. Not Married.

Do you like to dance?: No. Not particularly.

Worst sickness you ever had?: I had a severe case of diverticulitis last Spring. Was very sick. Had a colonoscopy at that point and they found some pre-cancer cells. But they took them out. Thanks, Doc!

What's the stupidest thing you've ever done?: Gosh, you got an hour? You mean in the last 5 minutes? Probably falling in love with Married Guy.

What's your favorite memory?: Hiking with my Dad in Northern California as a kid.

If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?: Try to overcome my incredible shyness and low self esteem. I'm working on it, right "A". Maybe you shouldn't ask him. I don't think he thinks I am.

Where do you shop the most?: Just the grocery store.

How many kids do you want to have?: None.

Son's name?: Johnny Depp Jr. Huh? What? Oh wait, I don't have any kids.

Daughter's?: Are you paying attention?

Do you do drugs?: Only legal ones. I used to smoke pot as a youngster though.

Do you drink?: Never.

What kind of shampoo and conditioner do you use?: Suave because its cheap.

What sport do you hate the most?: I totally ignore sports, so I don't have an opinion on that.

What are you most scared of?: Dying alone.

How many TV's do you have in your house?: Just one, but no cable. I have to wait for the planets to line up so I can get a picture.

Do you have your own phone line or cell phone?: Just a regular phone.

Do you sleep with stuffed animals?: Yes. I absolutely have to have Bear Bear with me. He's an old ratty teddy bear. And yeah, I'm 46, what about it??

Have you ever broken/sprained/fractured a bone?: Sprained my neck in 1990. Broken toes here and there.

Who do you dream about: My parents. Married Guy once in a while. My shrink.

Kissing people I shouldn't kiss (and you might be surprised who -- its not who you think "A")

Who is the loudest friend you ever had?: Tim, a guy I used to work with in retail. He was gay and very lively.

Who's the quietest friend: Diane.

Newest Friend: Haven't really made any new friends. I guess it would have to be Married Guy. We've been friends for 5 years though.

Who is your best friend?: Right now, Married Guy. In California Tricia and Sharon.

Just Questions

Is cheerleading a sport? No...its a popularity contest.

How many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie pop?: I'm afraid I'll never know, because I bite suckers.

YOU and LOVE

Do you believe in Love?: Certainly

Do you have a girlfriend or boyfriend?: No.

Do you have a crush?: Yes

Who is your crush?: Married Guy.

Did you send this to your crush?: Hell, no.

Do you believe in Love at first sight?: No. I've never experienced that.

Where would you like to go on your honeymoon?: A beach house on the ocean.

What song do you want played at your wedding?: The "I Finally Convinced a Guy to Freakin' Marry Me" song...oh wait, that's not a song is it? Maybe "When I'm 64" by the Beatles.

What's the first thing you notice about the opposite sex?: Sense of humor.

Longest crush: Probably Married Guy.

Do you find yourself attractive?: It took me awhile, since my mother made fun on my looks growing up. But yes, now I think I'm nice looking and I definitely don't look 46. Maybe 40.

Do you find yourself ugly? I find elements of my personality ugly. I'm very sarcastic, and very needy at times.

Do others find you attractive?: Sometimes. I get looks from guys in the store all the time.

Are you a virgin?: Sure.

Who was your first kiss?: Larry, the star athlete at our school. He told me that I had to give him a going away present at a Senior Party and I DID (cough). It is still probably my best kiss ever...but if anyone else wants to change that...I'm ready.

Ever been in love?: Oh yes

Which is worse, having your tonsils or appendix removed? I would think appendixes, since there's scars involved.

ON GUYS

Boxers or briefs: Briefs, definitely. Woof.

Long or short hair: I prefer longer hair.

Curly or straight: No real preference. Married Guy and my shrink both have really curly hair, so curly is kinda cute recently.

Tall or short: I prefer men who are on the slighter side. I don't like big bruisers.

Six pack or muscular arms?: Can I have both?

Pick One: THIS OR THAT

Lights on/off?: On

Do you like snow, sun or rain? What kind of a dumb question is that. SUN!!

McDonald's or Burger King?: I don't do fast food. Probably Mickey D's though.

Backstreet Boys or NSYNC?: How about Louis Armstrong?

On the phone or in person?: In person. I hate talking on the phone.

Paper or plastic?: Plastic.

Sausage or pepperoni?: Pepperoni

Summer or winter? Summer, because you're not trapped under 5 feet of snow.

Hugs or kisses?: Again, can't I have both?? I do love hugs though and just being held.

Chocolate or white milk: Chocolate, duh!

Root Beer or Dr. Pepper: Dr. Pepper.

Glass half full or half empty?: Half full. Surprised?

CD or Tape: CD

Tape or DVD: DVD

Cats or Dogs: Cats rule.

Mud or Jell-O wrestling: Mud. It's better for your skin.

Vanilla or Chocolate: Chocolate always.

Skiing or Boarding: Skiing, if I can break my leg and meet a cute doctor.

Day or night: Day.

Cake or pie: Pie.

Silver or gold: Silver

Diamond or pearl: diamond, I guess, although I can't fathom having either.

Sunset or sunrise: Sunset

Your FAVS

Color: Purples.

Food: Prime rib, if you're buying. I also have an alarming addiction to chocolate.

Fast Food: Once in a great while I'll get an Egg McMuffin at Mickey D's. I don't like fast food generally.

Candy: Anything chocolate. I like non-perils (Dark semi-sweet chocolate). Also M&Ms.

Beverage: Caffeine free diet coke.

Ice Cream Flavor: Chocolate dipped ice cream cones.

Sport?: Does having a panic attack count as a sport? I do walk a great deal. In the summer up to 15 miles a week. I've got really firm legs. Woof!

Favorite Animal: Cats and lemurs.

Fave type of music?: I have a vast range of music I like. But I prefer older music, like Billy Holiday and blues. Also Broadway musicals.

Radio Station: None

Song: Eleanor Rigby, believe it or not.

Band: No preference.

Number: The winning one at the Lottery.

Fav. Actor or actress? Actors: Johnny Depp, Nicolas Cage, Steve Martin, Mike Meyers. Actresses: Rene Zellewegger. Naomi Watts.

Fav. day of the year?: Probably Halloween. You can be weird and nobody notices it quite as much.

Fav. month? October

TV Show: Will and Grace. Survivor. Those silly TLC shows like Trading Spaces.

Store: Barnes & Noble. Any bookstore really. Bookstores rule.

Scent: I love the smell of Rosemary, but I actually wear citrus scent or Patchouli.

Teacher: Mr. Bigby. He was my media professor in college. He was very cool. I had a major crush on him!

Game: I don't really play games. I guess Scrabble or Trivial Pursuit.

Have you EVER

Ever got dumped: Actually no. Other than a brief blind date I was on.

Broke the law: No.

Ran from the cops: No

Stole something: No.

Tried to kill yourself: Threatened it. My shrink sent my ass to the hospital though. Thanks "A"

Made yourself throw up?: No

Been in love?: Again, YES.

Made yourself cry to get out of trouble?: Definitely...all the time.

Whew...so much for filling out a survey to avoid the work of an actual entry. But, that's the word from Wittykittyland. I think I need some chocolate...

0 comments so far << | >>

Older Entries
upsy, downsy, upsy, splat! - 2010-05-22
April sours bring May flowers? - 2010-05-01
when finding a head in the recycling bin is the highlight of your month - 2010-03-28
fifty two chances to be awesome...ok maybe - 2010-02-20
its sorta like "Grease" except there's no musical numbers and I'm really old - 2010-02-05

host

Lyrics by Lennon/McCartney. All angst copyright by awittykitty

>