blackbird.jpg (30437 bytes)

2004-04-05 @ 12:56 a.m.
survey says VIIII

I need a little diversion before I go to bed, so I stole a little survey from my good buddy Holly (theCrankyone). Hope I have some good dreams tonight.

1: Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says:

"...were in fact actors. I asked them what I should say, and they said..." (book: The Pleasure of my Company)

2: Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?:

nothing, but if I bend it slightly backwards I find my teddy bear. Hi Teddy!

3: What is the last thing you watched on TV?:

The news...snow tonight. Blechhh, its fucking April!! What's up with that?

4: WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is:

12:35 a.m.

5: Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?:

12:35 a.m. (heh, heh, its on my computer. I cheated)

6: With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?:

My Kandinsky poster scraping on the wall. Its hanging loose over a baseboard heater and its flapping around. Sounds kinda creepy, like zombies eating rice crispies or something.

7: When did you last step outside? what were you doing?:

Waiting for some people to come look at my car tonight (they never showed. Snarl). Anyways, it was snowing like a bitch, and I had to pry the car door open since it was frozen shut. Its fucking APRIL, weather gods, please stop pummeling us with your frosty dandruff!

8: before you came to this website, what did you look at?:

I just put an item on E-Bay. Please buy it so my cat can eat. This has been a message from your proud sponsor Saveawittykitty'skitty.com.

9:What are you wearing?:

jeans, black turtle neck, the usual art girl uniform.

10: Did you dream last night? What about?:

yes, and I'm still trying to forget it.

11: When did you last laugh?

Yesterday when I was hearing about how a perfect little housewife "went lesbo" after going to a women's festival in the 1980's.

12: what is on the walls of the room you are in?:

A floral calendar and a postcard taped over my computer that says, "I used to be indecisive, now I'm not sure."

13: Seen anything weird lately?:

Me looking in the mirror last night after I took some tramadol.

14: What do you think of this quiz?:

Its keeping me out of trouble.

15: What is the last film you saw?:

The Ladykillers.

16: If you became a multimillionaire overnight, what would you buy first?:

A house on the beach, a new solar-powered car, and a 24 hour a day on-call masseuse to rub my feet and feed me chocolate.

17: Tell me something about you that I don't know:

I got stuck on a ferris wheel once when I was a kid (it was broken), and we kept going around and around and around. And it was somehow like a Twilight Zone episode, since the ferris wheel was next to a drive-in movie screen and they started the movie while they were trying to rescue us...Whee!

18: If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?:

Well, excuse me for being a peacenik, hippie-brain, but I would just take all the weapons in the world and send them off into space, and tell everybody to get over this hatred-let's-kill-each-other-thing.

19: Do you like to dance?:

I have absolutely no rhythm, so no.

20: George Bush:

Don't get me started...

21: Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?:

Ok, first of all, I have to get over the shock that I got knocked up and didn't realize it. Phew. Ok, focus Witty. I guess I would name her Lauren

21: Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?:

Gregory or Alan

22: Would you ever consider living abroad?: Oh living abroad, I thought you said, as-a-broad. Sure, why not. Some place safe, quiet, sunny, with free chocolate, cute nude guys and no cell phones.

0 comments so far << | >>

Older Entries
upsy, downsy, upsy, splat! - 2010-05-22
April sours bring May flowers? - 2010-05-01
when finding a head in the recycling bin is the highlight of your month - 2010-03-28
fifty two chances to be awesome...ok maybe - 2010-02-20
its sorta like "Grease" except there's no musical numbers and I'm really old - 2010-02-05

host

Lyrics by Lennon/McCartney. All angst copyright by awittykitty

>