blackbird.jpg (30437 bytes)

2004-05-13 @ 11:00 p.m.
hey duuuuuuude, you're nude!

Strange, strange night. I was heading towards my figure drawing class tonight on Westfall Avenue, going through a little hippie shopping area right before the community center, when I see Married Guy's SUV sitting at a street corner. Its a little side street which dovetails into Westfall. I was a little startled to see him just sitting there, since it was nearly 7. He had an opportunity to go before the car in front of me, but he didn't. Then I passed the street, and he slowly turned after the car behind me. It seemed kinda deliberate. So then I pulled along side the community center and got out, and there he was, sitting at the stop light at the intersection across the way. I knew he was there, but I wasn't sure if I was going to acknowledge him.

It felt weird...kinda stalkerish. But I finally looked up and he was wildly waving at me. I pretended like I didn't know who it was and then just gave a perfunctory wave, like hello strange guy in an SUV waving at me. He then turned and disappeared.

Now several things don't add up, or rather they do add up, or rather they don't. Oh hell, I'm really confused.

1). What's he doing on that street at that time of night? It's not his usual route home. Not even close. When I saw him on Westfall, he had momentarily pulled off the street as if waiting so I could get ahead. I thought he was picking someone up or something. But then he pulled away right after I passed and headed towards where I was to get out of my car. 2). He knows I go to the Community Center at 7 p.m. on Wednesday night. And suddenly he's driving by the Community Center on Wednesday night at 7 p.m.? Awfully coincidental, I'd say.

I know and love Married Guy, but I was a little wigged out by the events.

Wittykitty doesn't need a stalker. She has enough problems.

But onwards and upwards. A good art night indeed. A new model. Brand, spank-me new. Oh, I mean spanking new. A young lad who couldn't have been more than about 21. A looker, as us elderly-types might say.

Who did he look like? Well, all I could think of the entire night, was if John Travolta's Danny Zuko

somehow got morphed into Keanu Reeves in "Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure."

Duuuuuude!

And he definitely was having a no underwear day himself, because he just yanked off the Dockers right then and there, and I inwardly gasped.

Duuuuuude!

I have to say, I was completely unnerved by the sight of his love handle. He was a first time nude model, and he was so young, and dewy, and large and FANTABULOUS.

I absolutely could not work for like the first ten minutes. I might have still been wigged by Married Guy, but when we were doing the quick initial sketches, I kept breaking my pastels.

I was also a little worried about Keanu. This was his first time. I had read this story on the internet about another first time male nude model who got a little "excited" his first time (cough) out, not knowing what to do about an impending (ahem) tsunami.

And he was so lovely, I didn't know whether that was just normal and whether the first row should back up a few feet. But finally after about a half hour, I realized God had just blessed Keanu with a nice surf board, and we should just be happy he was joining us tonight.

And I also got my answer tonight on the first guy I had thought would be my future husband, J. Definitely gay. He wanted Keanu more than I lust for chocolate three days before my period. Everytime Keanu would change positions and point Mt. Kilimanjaro away from us, he would get up and move. Hey, good for him. We all like to look at loveliness, at least he was assertive about it.

Afterwards, Keanu leapt off the makeshift stage and wanted to look at our artwork. This isn't exactly standard procedure, but since he was a newbie and he was so damn cute, we all opened our artbooks up to him. (heh, heh)

I tried to direct him towards J who was sitting next to me. He had drawn a really lovely image of his head (the upper one). I told Keanu J was one of our best artists. He looked at it for a moment. J didn't say anything (hey, I tossed him to you sweetie...what happened?) And then a woman on the other side showed him hers.

I wasn't going to show him my sketch, but he was standing there like a little anxious puppy, so I pulled my sketch pad back out and flipped through the pages nervously.

Whoop, whoop, whoop: Greek god -- twelve o'clock. He's gazing at you intently, witty. You must act immediately....whoop, whoop, whoop.

I finally nervously stumbled upon my final image and he started smiling and said, "Awesome, duuuuuuude"

Thanks Keanu!! I don't think I've ever had a better art review.

0 comments so far << | >>

Older Entries
upsy, downsy, upsy, splat! - 2010-05-22
April sours bring May flowers? - 2010-05-01
when finding a head in the recycling bin is the highlight of your month - 2010-03-28
fifty two chances to be awesome...ok maybe - 2010-02-20
its sorta like "Grease" except there's no musical numbers and I'm really old - 2010-02-05

host

Lyrics by Lennon/McCartney. All angst copyright by awittykitty

>