blackbird.jpg (30437 bytes)

2004-05-16 @ 11:20 p.m.
105 really useful things

1.WHAT IS YOUR FULL NAME? wittykitty ('nuf said)

2.WERE YOU NAMED AFTER SOMEONE? A friend of my mom's.

3.NICKNAMES: witty

4.HOMETOWN: Miami, Fla.

5.TOWN YOU LIVE IN: near Canada

6.WHERE WERE YOU BORN? Miami, Fla.

7.HAIR COLOR: Dark brown

8.IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY COLOR HAIR, WHAT WOULD IT BE? Burgandy (and it has been that color on many occasions. I'm just between dye jobs).

9.EYE COLOR: Blue

10.DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? No.

11.PIERCINGS: Ears � 2

12.SIGN & BIRTHDAY: Aquarius February 12

13.WHAT DID YOU DO FOR YOUR LAST BIRTHDAY? Married Guy had a birthday party for me. I got a massage, dinner and several smooches. Yay!

14.FAVORITE DAY OF THE YEAR: Any day involving art.

15.FAVORITE MONTH: October

16.FAVORITE DAY OF THE WEEK: Wednesday

17.SIBLINGS AND AGES: Two brothers, two sisters. I don't know their exact ages because we didn't grow up together.

18.PETS: Cat. Sierra-Berra

19.IF YOU COULD MEET ONE PERSON DEAD OR ALIVE: I'd like to meet up with my Dad again and tell him I love him.

20.WHAT COLOR PANTS ARE YOU WEARING? Pants?

21.IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? Dark purple.

22.FAVORITE COLORS: Purple, Raspberry, navy blue.

23.LEAST FAVORITE COLOR: Red.

24.HOW ARE YOU TODAY? Scattered.

25.SUMMER OR WINTER? No, Spring and Fall

26.LIVING ARRANGEMENTS: a teeny tiny house I rent

27.WHAT'S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? Broadway at its Best: Miss Saigon, Phantom of the Opera and Les Miserable

28.WHAT DID YOU DO LAST NIGHT? I think it involved a battery operated device.

29.FAVORITE SMELLS: Rosemary, baked goods, wooded areas after it rains.

30.LEAST FAVORITE SMELLS: Cat box after a ripe one. Thanks freakface.

31.CAN YOU TOUCH YOUR NOSE WITH YOUR TONGUE? If I could, I would probably have my own reality show now, wouldn't I?

32.THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX: Confidence, sense of humor, intelligence.

33.ARE YOU TOO SHY TO ASK SOMEONE OUT? God, yes!! Right, "A"??

34.HUGS OR KISSES? Hugs.

35.FIRST TEENAGE (OR PRE-TEEN) MOVIE STAR CRUSH: I think it was British actor Richard Harris in some 1960's film

36.RELATIONSHIPS OR ONE-NIGHT STANDS? Relationship, definitely.

37.HAVE YOU EVER BEEN IN LOVE? Yes

38.HAVE YOU EVER LOVED SOMEONE SO MUCH IT MADE YOU CRY? daily.

39.WHAT INSPIRES YOU? beauty, art, feeling loved.

40.FUTURE CHILD'S NAME: Lauren

41.FAVORITE FLOWER: Iris

42.DO YOU WISH ON STARS? No

43.WHICH FINGER IS YOUR FAVORITE? All of them. I need them to hold my pastels.

44.WHEN DID YOU LAST CRY? What time is it?

45.IF THERE WAS A MOVIE ABOUT YOU WHO WOULD PLAY YOU? I had discussed this before, but have decided to recast my part. I think Julianne Moore would be perfect. We both have that blue eye, high cheekbone thing going for us.

46.DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? Yes

47.WHO ARE YOU JEALOUS OF? Practically everyone. I'm working on it in therapy.

48.DO YOU HAVE ANY BAD HABITS? Yes. Too many too list though. I don't want to bring down the diaryland server.

49.WHAT STORE WOULD YOU NEVER BE CAUGHT IN? Someplace that sells country western clothing? I dunno.

50.ARE YOU A DARE-DEVIL? Huh? I'm afraid of lint.

51.HAVE YOU EVER STOLEN ANYTHING? Other than glances at married men, no.

52.DO LOOKS MATTER? Yes, but so does personality.

53.DO YOU PRAY? No.

54.HAVE YOU EVER MET/SEEN ANYONE FAMOUS? Again I worry about the diaryland server. Here is at least a partial list. Ed Sullivan, Bob Hope, Jackie Gleason, Gordon McCrae, Bing Crosby, Robert Conrad, Shirley MacLaine, Alan Alda, Jamie Farr, Gloria Steinham, Joel Grey, Liza Minnelli, Ben Vereen, Dom DeLuise, Chita Rivera, Gwen Verdon, Jerry Orbach, Florence Henderson, Michael Kidd (famous choreographer), Milton Berle, Kathleen Turner, Nicholas Cage, Barry Miller, Francis Ford Coppola, Sharon Stone, Michael Douglas, Mark Harmon, Diane Ladd, Laura Dern, Johnny Carson, Merv Griffin, Robin Williams (who I've met multiple times), Rob Schnieder, Alec Baldwin, Billy Baldwin, Chynna Phillips, Mikhail Baryshnikov, Sally Field, Henry Winkler, Whoopi Golderberg, Billy Joel...are you asleep yet?

55.DO YOU THINK THERE IS A POT OF GOLD AT THE END OF THE RAINBOW? If there is, can you send me a freakin' map?

56.ARE YOU TRENDY? More like, not-nerdy rather than actually trendy.

57.WHAT DO YOU DO TO VENT ANGER? Walk, use a plastic bat to beat on pillows with, other things I can't mention, in case the FBI is looking for those...oh never mind.

58.ARE YOU PASSIVE OR AGGRESSIVE? Passive.

59.DO YOU TRUST OTHERS EASILY? No

60.WHAT WAS YOUR FAVORITE TOY AS A CHILD? It wasn't a toy actually. I had a playhouse out in the yard. I loved playing in it. It was my own private spot. I used to decorate it with flowers and try to sell things out of it like a grocery store.

61.WHAT CLASS IN SCHOOL DID YOU THINK WAS TOTALLY USELESS? Anything involving math.

62.DO YOU LIKE SAPPY LOVE SONGS? yeah, if I'm in the mood.

63.HAVE YOU EVER BEEN ON RADIO OR TELEVISION? Both. Radio, who cares. I was on the Merv Griffin Show when I was 17. I've also been a movie extra in several films including "Sister Act".

64.HAVE YOU EVER INTENTIONALLY HURT SOMEONE? Yes

65.DO YOU LIKE SARCASM? Duh�

66.HAVE YOU EVER BEEN IN A MOSH PIT? No.

67.DO YOU FEEL UNDERSTOOD MOST OF THE TIME? Practically never.

68.WOULD YOU RATHER HAVE A SORE THROAT OR AN UPSET STOMACH? Upset stomach

69.HAVE YOU THOUGHT SERIOUSLY ABOUT COMMITTING SUICIDE? Yes.

70.DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES EVERY TIME YOU TAKE THEM OFF? Actually never.

71.WHAT ARE YOU WORRIED ABOUT RIGHT NOW? Having the money to fix my car.

72.DO YOU EVER WEAR OVERALLS? Never

73.DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG? Yes

74.HOW MANY KEYS ARE ON YOUR KEY RING? Four. Two car keys, one house key and a mystery key. It may be the Key to Happiness, fuck, I better try it somewhere.

75.WHAT COLOR ARE YOUR KITCHEN PLATES? white and blue. I also collect Fiestaware, which are multi-colored. I like BRIGHT THINGS!!

76.WHAT�S THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP? How come I gotta pee so bad?

77.HOW MANY RINGS BEFORE YOU ANSWER THE PHONE? 2...my house is small.

78.WHAT IS MOST IMPORTANT IN LIFE? Survival. I'd like to be happy too, but just trying to survive financially takes up a lot of my time.

79.WHAT IS THE #1 PRIORITY IN YOUR LIFE? Survival

80.WHAT SONG DESCRIBES YOU? Wild Thing

81.DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL? Absolutely. Bear-bear. I have to have him in order to sleep. Pretty sad for a 46 year old woman.

82.STORMS - COOL OR SCARY? After yesterday, um.....scary.

83.IS THE GLASS HALF-FULL OR HALF-EMPTY? Half-full

84.DO YOU TYPE WITH YOUR FINGERS ON THE RIGHT KEYS? no.

85.WHAT'S UNDER YOUR BED? A Casio keyboard, a box of sex toys, old journals and photos stored in boxes.

86.WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE NUMBER? One

87.WHAT IS YOUR SINGLE BIGGEST FEAR? Dying alone

88.WHAT SCREEN SAVER IS ON YOUR COMPUTER RIGHT NOW? A cat unrolling toilet paper.

89.HAVE YOU EVER BEEN TOILET PAPERING? No.

90.HAVE YOU EVER BEEN IN A CAR ACCIDENT? Yes, a car pulled out of a driveway without stopping during a heavy rainstorm and I slammed on my brakes and spun around several times, ending up in the opposite direction. After I spun I slammed into an embankment and totaled the car. Injured? Nope. Thanks God.

91.TASTES GREAT OR LESS FILLING? Taste great.

92.DISNEY OR WARNER BROS.? Disney doesn't even have the balls to put out Michael Moore's new film, so Warner Brothers.

93.WHAT COLOR IS YOUR BEDROOM? White unfortunately. Its a rental.

94. WHOM DID YOU GET YOUR LAST EMAIL FROM? G, down in Manhattan. He met Shirley MacLaine today.

95.WHICH STORE WOULD YOU CHOOSE TO MAX OUT YOUR CREDIT CARD? eddie bauer.

96.WHAT DO YOU DO MOST OFTEN WHEN YOU ARE BORED? internet. making use of the sex toys under the bed.

97.MOST ANNOYING THING PEOPLE ASK/SAY TO YOU: How are you feeling and then not waiting for the answer.

98.WHAT TIME DO YOU GO TO BED? 1-2 AM

99.WHO DID YOU LAST EAT OUT WITH? my mom

100.HOW IS THE WEATHER RIGHT NOW? Its 1 a.m., not sure.

101.FAVORITE RELAXATION SPOT: at the beach

102.FAVORITE BOARD GAME: Scrabble

103.DO YOU CARRY A DONOR CARD? No.

104.FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK: I don't drink.

105. LIFETIME GOALS: Finding a soulmate.

0 comments so far << | >>

Older Entries
upsy, downsy, upsy, splat! - 2010-05-22
April sours bring May flowers? - 2010-05-01
when finding a head in the recycling bin is the highlight of your month - 2010-03-28
fifty two chances to be awesome...ok maybe - 2010-02-20
its sorta like "Grease" except there's no musical numbers and I'm really old - 2010-02-05

host

Lyrics by Lennon/McCartney. All angst copyright by awittykitty

>