blackbird.jpg (30437 bytes)

2005-01-29 @ 3:29 p.m.
quizzical McSnizzical


This quiz is courtesy of Goingloopy because I'm deep in the throes of my usual January depression thing, which I get every year. I did just put on the score from the Broadway musical "Hairspray" so I could feel somewhat uplifted. And then I jumped up on my bed and did the Hully Gully. But the skies are still gray, so here is a quiz thingie to fill at least five minutes of time with something to read. Cheers!:

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD:

1) awittykitty
2) (confidential)
3) Contemplatingmybellybutton

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:

1) Oozing creativity
2) I'm humorous.
3) I'm kind to animals.

THREE THINGS YOU DON'T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:

1) Only three? Oh, ok. Massively insecure.
2) Afraid of everything.
3) Severe lack of confidence.

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE:

1) Irish
2) French Canadian
3) British

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU:

1) Dying alone.
2) Sliding on ice in my car.
3) The resulting events if certain people found my diary.

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS:

1) Internet
2) Yogurt
3) My cat gazing at me lovingly

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW:

1) Land's End night shirt
2) ummm
3) that's all. :-)

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE BANDS OR MUSICAL ARTISTS (at the moment):

1) Billie Holiday
2) Ray Charles
3) Beatles

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS (at the moment):

1) "It Had to Be You" (any artist)
2) "Eleanor Rigby" - Beatles
3) "New York State of Mind" - Billy Joel

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS:

1) Telling people I'm angry at them right then, so it doesn't escalate.
2) Falling in love with the right person
3) Swimming naked

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP:

1) Trust
2) Humor
3) HONESTY as in, being able to talk about things when they come up and not when they are falling apart. I'm the main guilty party in this one.

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE:

1) I would like to try a threesome.
2) My sister has a huge collection of Beatles memorabilia but doesn't think its worth anything.
3) I have ghosts in my kitchen.

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX THAT APPEAL TO YOU:

1) Nice eyes.
2) Nice ass (I'm an ass girl, I admit it. I look constantly).
3) Nice smile.

THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN'T DO:

1) Ask a guy for a date.
2) Play all 42 pages of "Rhapsody on Blue" on the piano, without getting tripped up on about page 3.
3) Make eye contact with people for more than about 1.1 seconds.

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES:

1) Walking
2) Drawing.
3) Watching movies.

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW:
1) To get over Married Guy, so I can move on.
2) Bring my anger under control.
3) Get a new car.

THREE CAREERS YOU'RE CONSIDERING:
1) Being The Center of Someone's Universe
2) Trophy Wife
3) Jon Stewart's Head Writer.

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION:

1) California
2) Australia
3) Anyplace with a beach

THREE KID'S NAMES:

1) Gregory
2) Sierra
3) Ariel

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE:

1) Fall in love with the right person
2) Live in a large comfortable house in the country
3) Not be worried about money

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A BOY:

1) Don't stand up when I pee? This question confuses me.
2) I used to play with snakes and frogs as a kid.
3) I won't talk about my feelings.

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A CHICK:

1) I cry easily.
2) I can spend an hour in a Body and Bath shop, trying lotions and hand soaps and scrubs.
3) Now that I've lost weight, I like wearing clothes that leave no doubt, I'm a chick.

THREE CELEB CRUSHES:

1) Johnny Depp
2) Johnny Depp
3) Did I mention, Johnny Depp?


0 comments so far << | >>

Older Entries
upsy, downsy, upsy, splat! - 2010-05-22
April sours bring May flowers? - 2010-05-01
when finding a head in the recycling bin is the highlight of your month - 2010-03-28
fifty two chances to be awesome...ok maybe - 2010-02-20
its sorta like "Grease" except there's no musical numbers and I'm really old - 2010-02-05

host

Lyrics by Lennon/McCartney. All angst copyright by awittykitty

>