blackbird.jpg (30437 bytes)

2005-03-14 @ 8:27 p.m.
Alphabetically aranged questions for those OCD people

My thanks to Ariawoman, from whom I stole this Alphabetical Survey.

A - AGE: 47

B - BAND LISTENED TO MOST RECENTLY: Probably the Rolling Stones in my car on the way home today. They were singing "Jumpin' Jack Flash" and I was rocking out as usual. I truly embarrass myself in my car on a regular basis.

C - CRUSH: Well, my brain has gotten over Married Guy, but not my heart. I still have feelings for him. Damn.

D - DAD'S NAME: Len

E - EASIEST PERSON TO TALK TO: "A", definitely. He knows more about me than anyone, even the stupid and embarrassing things I do when I'm manic. Thanks "A". You're the best!

F - FAVORITE BAND: Beatles, probably. I don't listen to the radio much, so I don't know who the current people are.

G - GUMMY: Answer is: What I'll be if I don't brush and floss.

H - HOMETOWN: Miami

I - INSTRUMENT: Piano. I've been playing it since I was about 5 years old. I took guitar lessons in high school, but they just didn't take. The strings hurt my delicate little fingies.

J - JUICE: Orange juice only. Not much on juice, unless there's diet coke sitting near by to follow it.

K - KIDS: I never wanted kids until I had a relationship with Married Guy's kids. I really enjoyed being around them, but it isn't likely I'll be having any of my own at this point.

L - LONGEST CAR RIDE: Miami, Florida to San Francisco, California. We drove across country when I was 10. Things I remember the most from the ride: Las Vegas, circa 1968 (talk about kitschy) and seeing mountains in Yosemite for the first time. They had snow on them in August. I was really impressed.

M - MOM'S NAME: Mom

N - NUMBER OF SIBLINGS: My mom had 4 other kids by 3 different men, so they're all half brothers and sisters. Although, I actually think of myself as an only child, because I didn't grow up with any of them, except for a brief period as a baby. They're all much older than me.

O - ONE WISH: To find my one true love and/or soulmate. I know you're out there somewhere. I just hope you don't live in Bangkok or Zimbabwe, otherwise we'll never meet.

P - PHOBIA(S): Ya got a week? I have a lot of phobias. My biggest fear though is people. I have social anxiety really bad. I also don't like spiders. I can't even look at pictures of them without getting the willies, so don't invite me over to watch "Arachnophobia", ok?

Q - QUOTE: Reality is for people with no imagination.

R - REASON TO SMILE: I just spent nearly $100 on art supplies and I can't wait to start painting!!

S - SEXIEST FEATURE: Probably my eyes. They're bluish green and are very knowing (even though I'm not).

T - TIME YOU WAKE UP: I wake up exactly at 8:20 a.m. everyday. Its the weirdest thing. I don't necessarily get up right then, but I always wake up at the exact same time. Its like the movie "Groundhog Day".

U - UNKNOWN FACT ABOUT ME: I cry everytime I see an animal that has been hit on the street. I once hit a quail with my car and sobbed for about 4 hours. I even tried to resuscitate the bird but was unsuccessful. I'm extremely soft hearted when it comes to animals in distress.

V - VEGETABLE YOU HATE: Most of them. I'm not a big veggie eater.

W - WORST HABIT(S): Shyness. Lack of confidence. I'm a bit of a drama queen too. I tend to take things too personally.

X - X-RAYS YOU'VE HAD: My head and neck after I fell down some stairs and cracked my head open. I've actually injured my head twice. Maybe that's what wrong. Head trauma = insanity.

Y - YUCKY FOOD: Sauerkraut. My mother once forced me to eat it, by shoveling it into my mouth and holding my mouth shut when I was a kid. I ended throwing it up on the dinner table.

Z - ZODIAC SIGN: Aquarians rule!!!!!

0 comments so far << | >>

Older Entries
upsy, downsy, upsy, splat! - 2010-05-22
April sours bring May flowers? - 2010-05-01
when finding a head in the recycling bin is the highlight of your month - 2010-03-28
fifty two chances to be awesome...ok maybe - 2010-02-20
its sorta like "Grease" except there's no musical numbers and I'm really old - 2010-02-05

host

Lyrics by Lennon/McCartney. All angst copyright by awittykitty

>