blackbird.jpg (30437 bytes)

2005-08-23 @ 8:52 p.m.
beware the glowing paystub


Too tired to write today, but my coworker said an absolute gem yesterday. We were walking out to the parking lot at work together and Lady O is a little spark plug. I really like her. She's a very nice lady, but not necessarily the sharpest pencil in the case. She was all excited because her latest paycheck was a little heftier than usual.

We got a small pay raise back in January but we just got a lump sum in our check this week. She was all smiley and happy and chirping about her check. Just when we got to her car she turned to me and said, "I'm so glad they gave us these radioactive checks. Now I can spend it on something special."

I'm fairly certain she meant "retroactive", but I didn't want to ruin her excitement. And who knows, maybe hers did have a little something special in it. You never know. :-)

8 comments so far << | >>

Older Entries
upsy, downsy, upsy, splat! - 2010-05-22
April sours bring May flowers? - 2010-05-01
when finding a head in the recycling bin is the highlight of your month - 2010-03-28
fifty two chances to be awesome...ok maybe - 2010-02-20
its sorta like "Grease" except there's no musical numbers and I'm really old - 2010-02-05

host

Lyrics by Lennon/McCartney. All angst copyright by awittykitty

>