blackbird.jpg (30437 bytes)

2006-05-05 @ 9:02 p.m.
Cinco de Uh Oh!


Today in honor of Cinco de Mayo, I guess, the ice cream truck that drives around The Village played "La Cucaracha" instead of the usual "Turkey in the Straw". It was utter chaos. All the little yuppie kids got confused and started bumping into each other. Porsches and SUVs crashed. Cats ran up trees. I know. I saw it all from my porch. Authorities were soon called. Helicoptors dispatched. Media alerted. It was, perhaps, the biggest thing to ever happen in The Village...you know, since Starbucks opened. I'm just glad nobody attempted to sing "God Bless America" in Spanish. That would have really been catastraphic!


6 comments so far << | >>

Older Entries
upsy, downsy, upsy, splat! - 2010-05-22
April sours bring May flowers? - 2010-05-01
when finding a head in the recycling bin is the highlight of your month - 2010-03-28
fifty two chances to be awesome...ok maybe - 2010-02-20
its sorta like "Grease" except there's no musical numbers and I'm really old - 2010-02-05

host

Lyrics by Lennon/McCartney. All angst copyright by awittykitty

>