blackbird.jpg (30437 bytes)

2007-03-26 @ 12:44 a.m.
a tear shed


This weekend was the fourth anniversary of my father's death. I miss him terribly, and what makes it even more intolerable is that I have no place to go visit him. Why? Because his wife...the opportunistic slutzilla from the Philippines, has never told me where he's buried. She didn't even tell me when he died four years ago. I had to hear it third hand through some cousins in Indiana. Yeah, that's how classy she is.

So today I walked down to the cemetery which is two blocks from my apartment. Its a very old cemetery dating back to the 1830's and has many beautiful tombstones. So I was thinking, wouldn't it be nice if I could adopt some old tombstone for my Dad...maybe one whose name has worn away and use it as a place to go to visit him. I mean, I still have so much to talk to him about and he'd be nearby like the old days and well, to be honest, I really need the closure.


Leonard: Oct. 9, 1929-Mar. 23, 2003.
I love you Dad.




13 comments so far << | >>

Older Entries
upsy, downsy, upsy, splat! - 2010-05-22
April sours bring May flowers? - 2010-05-01
when finding a head in the recycling bin is the highlight of your month - 2010-03-28
fifty two chances to be awesome...ok maybe - 2010-02-20
its sorta like "Grease" except there's no musical numbers and I'm really old - 2010-02-05

host

Lyrics by Lennon/McCartney. All angst copyright by awittykitty

>